Officers slate for the coming year

A reminder that on July 11 the club will vote on officers for the coming year. Here's the current slate of candidates, as well as the list of committee chairs (which are appointed positions). Note that we still need people to step up to be vice president and competition chair!

The slate of officers for the Photo Venture Camera Club for 2013-2014 is as follows:

  • President – Eileen Lurker
  • Vice President – None at this moment
  • Secretary – Al Herms assisted by Lena Morton
  • Treasurer – Jim Keller

The chairs of standing committees are as follows:

  • Competition chair – None at this moment
  • Program Chair – Sophie Doell and Joe Philips
  • Membership – Scott Kinzie
  • Webmaster – Eric Schoch
  • Historian/Librarian – Eric Schoch
  • Monthly photo shoot chair – Mike LaMasters and Jeff Engel

UPDATE: Mark Sachs and Steve Swanson have stepped up to head the competition committee. Thanks!